How to know the location of your contacts with the official Google tool

NinFan

How to know the location of your contacts with the official Google tool

contacts, Google, location, official, tool

Until now, the simplest (or most widespread) means to find out where your partner is, your parents or children were through the possibility of Share the location of WhatsApp in real time. However, we have never found the final method, because it only allows 15 minutes, 1 hour or 8 hours.

Google Maps has tried to come to the rescue and also offers a similar option, allowing, this time, Share the permanent location.

Now we get a new option thanks to Redesign of the “Search the device” applicationThe official Google tool, namely at any time when our devices are, but also where our closest people are.

Much more similar to the iPhone search application, it seems that Google finally gives us the tool we needed. We leave you a little tutorial so that you know how to use it.

13 tips for getting the most out of Google Maps

How to share your location in “Find Device”, step by step

“Find My Device” (AKA “Find Device”) is a crude diamond which, if you do not yet use, we encourage you to find out why it offers very useful functions.

You can find out where your devices are, even block them or make them sound remotely. Actions very useful for finding them if they have been lost or to prevent “friends from others” can use them. Now also incorporate the “People” work, improved by Google Maps technology.

Five applications to share your real place

Sharing your location with the official Google tool is as simple as following these steps:

  • Open the “Find Device” application, already press the “People” option on “Share the new location”.
  • Choose the duration: for 1 hour, only today, until you deactivate this personalized option or duration (you can adjust hours and minutes).
  • Choose whoever you want to share your location, looking for by name, telephone or email.
Share the device
Share the device

How to see who you share the location and how to stop doing it

Once accepted, in the section of the people you share, you can see with whom you share and how long.

If you want to recover your privacy at some point, if you click on your name You can select the “Stop sharing” option.

Find my device
Find my device

Sharing your location via the “Finding Device” application is one of the easiest and most integrated ways to have signed your people of trust on the card and that they can also do the same with you.

Keep in mind that, in addition to the location of real time, Your name is also shared, your profile image and the condition of your battery.

In Xataka Android | The tip to find the mobile if you lose it at home and are silenced

In Xataka Android | Forget where I left the mobile stopped worrying, I can locate it in a minute

Leave a Comment