iPhone hides many settings, but there are 5 that I always disable
The iPhone offers a large number of configuration options that adapt to the needs and preferences of each user. However, some features enabled by default may not be ideal for everyonewhether for privacy, performance, or convenience reasons. This is why I share with you five settings I prefer to keep disabled on my iPhoneexplaining why and how you can easily change them.
Application tracking
For years, Apple has allowed ask apps to track you. This message appears the first time you open the app on iPhone. But sometimes many users don't realize this and allow apps to track them. It is therefore preferable to deactivate this option.
enter Settings > Privacy & Security > Tracking You can disable the “Allow apps to ask to track you” button. By disabling it, all new requests to track your activity will be automatically rejected without you having to do anything.
Block any app from tracking you
Allow audio to play when recording video
Apple now lets you listen to a song playing on iPhone when you record a video. This can be a nice feature, but I disabled it because if audio is played from the iPhone speaker, the audio is recorded in mono, so the video loses sound quality. I think it is more important to record videos with iPhone with good sound quality.
Videos sound worse with this option enabled
Delete unused apps
By default, a function is activated on the iPhone that uninstalls applications that we do not use often without deleting the data contained in them. It is generally used to save storage space on iPhone. However, I prefer to control which applications are installed; When you need a specific app, you may not be able to download it to be traveling or in a place without connection. You can disable it from Settings > Applications > Application installation > Delete unused applications.
I prefer to decide which apps to delete
Notifications when screen sharing
If you are one of those who often share their iPhone screen, for example on a TV using AirPlay to view photos, I advise you to deactivate this option. In doing so, Even if a notification is sent to your iPhone, it won't appear on split screenit would therefore remain private. You can do this from Settings > Notifications > When sharing screen > Allow notifications.
My notifications will remain private
Notes in apps
This feature allows developers to Send a notification while you use the app so you can rate it in the App Store. Many applications abuse this measure. Luckily, you can turn this off from Settings > Apps > App Store > In-app rating.
Many developers abuse this feature
These are the five iPhone settings that I generally always have disabled. There are also other iOS 18 settings and features worth changing on the iPhone, but these five will always be disabled on my devices.
You can follow iPadized on Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter (X) or check out our Telegram channel to stay up to date with the latest tech news.
Table of Contents



