There are many reasons why you might want to delete WhatsApp account. Or because you created a new account and don't plan to use the old one, or because the person who owns the account will no longer use it. You may have also decided to switch to another messaging app to permanently delete Facebook services.
For whatever reason, removing a WhatsApp account is a simple process that anyone can accomplish. To do this, you only need to follow a series of steps.
Delete your WhatsApp account step by step
To delete a WhatsApp account, it is required access the app directly from the WhatsApp app, on a mobile device with a compatible account will be deleted. So, keep in mind that unlike what happens when you delete an Instagram account, it's impossible to do it on a computer.
On the other hand, it also helps to say that WhatsApp lets you change your account number without removing it.
That being said, steps to permanently delete or activate a WhatsApp account they are as follows:
Open the WhatsApp app on your mobile phone.
Go to Settings / Account / Delete My Account
Enter the phone number associated with the account, then touch the "Delete my account" button
That's all. Following this simple procedure, the WhatsApp account will be deleted. After that, it will be possible to create a new one if desired.
What happens when you delete an account?
Before deleting a WhatsApp account, the results should be kept in mind of this process. On its official help website, WhatsApp explains what happens when you delete or open an account without fail.
First, it is important to say that account information such as profile picture or username will be deleted. We will also be deleted from groups, and message history will disappear from iCloud phone and backup – when using iPhone – and Google Drive – if we are Android users. Personal information shared with other Facebook platforms is also deleted.
On the other hand, WhatsApp explains that it is not possible to regain access to the account in the future, and that the data may not start being deleted until 90 days after the removal process begins, because this data may be used in the event of software failure, data loss or natural disasters. However, at this time the details will not be available to the user.
Finally, WhatsApp texts prove that information may remain on the company's information legal matters, breach of conditions of use or damage. However, the details will be anonymous, through a process that involves removing the personal identifier
About Christian Collado
Growth Editor at Andro4all, specializing in SEO. I am studying software development and writing about technology, especially about the Android world and everything related to Google since 2016. You can follow me On Twitter, email me if you have something to tell me, or contact me via my LinkedIn profile.
My work group: