As we have said more than once, we live in a society full of subscription services. Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney +, Internet like PlayStation 4 or Google Stadia and all without forgetting one of the most popular platforms, Sotify.
And this streaming music service is one of the most popular platforms. For 9,99 euros a month we get millions of songs on our mobile device, tablet, computer and other products such as the Amazon Echo smart speaker speaker.
Now, some of you may have decided not to use Spotify either because they switched to Apple Music or did not want to listen to streaming music. So, instead of leaving your account created, you just want to delete it, making it disappear with your music history and the rest of your playlist. We teach you how to do it.
How to permanently delete your Spotify account
Before deleting our Spotify account completely, we should consider the following. We will not be able to access our list or profiles of our followers again. If we have a valid premium account it will be lost. In the end, if we want to access Spotify again, we'll have to create a new account from scratch.
Yes, to completely delete our Spotify, the first thing to do is install the page Spotify is a browser support website. This process cannot be done from a mobile app so we will need to do it from a web browser.
- Once inside we will go into the account we want to delete again We will select the "Account" section.
- After that we will click "I want to close my account".
- By doing this, Spotify will give us options. The first is to close our account completely and the second is to charge your premium account for it we will select the first option.
- After that we will continue as often as we can. Spotify will give us a few alerts that we already know about the consequences of losing our account, but no regrets.
- At the end of all Spotify confirms that we will have received an email from our email account that we can complete the process at once. Hey, you must open it and confirm that we want to delete our account. With this last step we have a 24-hour period, otherwise we will have to start from scratch.
And that's it! Our Spotify account will be synced with all of our information, playlists and favorite music associated with it. Should we ever wish to enjoy all the good that Spotify has to offer, we must subscribe, we can do it with the same email from the deleted account, no problem with it.
Of course we didn't find many reasons to delete a Spotify account. Even though we don't pay for a premium version or use other apps like Apple Music, Spotify in its free version is still very interesting.
Follow Andro4all






