it shows that the session has been closed

NinFan

it shows that the session has been closed

closed, session, shows

WhatsApp has for years gone from being a mobile-only app to a cross-device app, although given that it’s not cloud-based, it had some technological challenges to overcome before. It seems that the matter is going so well that the application is already preparing the logout window, which will appear after our WhatsApp account on a second mobile or tablet is disconnected.

Nowadays, WhatsApp can be used on primary mobile and tablet (in addition to web and desktop versions). From the mobile we can close the secondary sessions, but when we do, the same generic warning message appears as always. The application prepares a somewhat more explanatory message, on a separate screen, which tells us exactly what happened when we disconnectedto avoid misunderstandings.

You have logged out of WhatsApp

You can only use WhatsApp on one phone, and when you register your account on a mobile number, the old one will get the message “your phone number is no longer registered with WhatsApp on this phone”, and the account ceases to work. This, if we are talking about the main device, but when talking about a secondary devicethis post doesn’t make much sense.

Whatsapp: User Guide with Tips, Functions and Tips

This is so because WhatsApp is still in the primary mobile, but from there you can log out on the secondary. So it’s not that you saved your number in another phone, but that you simply logged out. WhatsApp has not yet considered this hypothesis in its application -because it was not possible- but it has already prepared a new screen to accommodate it, visible in its latest beta version 2.22.23.14 for Android.

Offline

This is the “Your session has been closed” window, which we will see soon when WhatsApp allows us to use the application on two mobiles, or if we do today on a tablet. Here it is explained to us that the reason why we cannot use WhatsApp is that we have disconnected from main mobile or maybe for some other reason, like we changed the phone number.

This new screen will eliminate the ambiguity of the generic message that we already had and this will help us protect our account, informing us that the account has been closed. If it wasn’t for us, we’d better revisit the main motive ASAP, to see what might have happened. It’s a small step for the arrival of one of the most awaited WhatsApp functions of all time: being able to use the application on two mobiles at the same time, without inventions.

Through | WaBetaInfo

Leave a Comment