The WhatsApp beta program is progressing well and is currently, if the sources do not fail us, in its version 2.22.14.12. A version already released so that those who are registered for the test program of the well-known application can receive it and which results in the correction of certain errors.
In addition to some minor fixes and setting the stage for future improvements to be incorporated, WhatsApp is returning to fix an issue that, in theory, had been fixed in the past. The one that happened (not always) when deleting messages from one of his chats. This blocked notification forever (or until you restart the phone). But, according to WABetaInfo, it looks like they’ve already solved it. Again.
Let’s go to bed now, the notification will want to go away
As WABetaInfo tells us, WhatsApp was already aware of this issue with the message in blocked notifications. Appears when deleting multiple messages at the same time, and the notification that the process was 100% complete never went away. At least not before restarting the phone and as a result, the notification cache that the various authorized system apps have access to has also been reset.
In theory, this Thumbtack it had been fixed with the Android beta for Android 2.22.14.3, but nine versions later we find the fix. This correction, as we said, is released with WhatsApp Beta for Android 2.22.14.12 and must be about to be received by all registered users of the program.
So the logical thing is that this annoying bug that left the message that the chats had been permanently deleted anchored goes away. Trust that this fix is final and the error no longer occurs in later versions of the WhatsApp beta. Although with software and so many thousands of variables involved, you never know.
Through | WABetaInfo



