Monday, Apple published iOS 18.3.1, iPados 18.3.1 and MacOS Sequoia 15.3.1, updates that include a major security patch and bug corrections – but nothing in terms of features and conviviality. Except for one thing, discovered by Jeff Johnson of the Underpass application company. It turns out that these updates excite the Apple Intelligence, even if you had previously extinguished it.
According to Johnson's blog, he installed the MacOS 15.3.1 update on a MacBook Pro with Apple Intelligence Off. When the MacBook Pro restarted, Configuration Assistant appeared with a screen for Apple Intelligence. There was no option to turn it on or off it, to continue. When he checked the system parameters, Apple Intelligence was underway. Johnson also notes that the security researcher will be known the same phenomenon on two different iPhones.
With the iOS and iPados 18.3 update and the MacOS Sequoia 15.3 update published on January 27, Apple Intelligence is activated by default. Apple returns it if it is disabled when installing the last update, as Johnson says, “hostile user and boring”. So why would Apple try to force people to use what beta features are? In addition to the fact that Apple strongly promotes Apple's intelligence, the company wants more people to use it so that it can make improvements – these large language models will not form.
However, it is presumptuous that Apple expects its user base to want to participate in its greatest beta test. But it seems that it will be Apple's path in the future. So, after each operating system update, if you want to check if Apple Intelligence is on (or wish to deactivate it), access the settings (iPhone and iPad) or system settings (Mac)> Apple Intelligence & SiriAnd look at it Apple Intelligence Adjustment at the top. If it is activated, the rocking will be green, you can click or press once to turn it off.



