WhatsApp statuses arrived in 2018. It is about showing and teaching other users of the platform a feeling, a link to a website, something that we are doing at that time and in general almost whatever comes to mind. And all this with the advantage of be able to know who saw them and at what time.
In what could be like a neighborhood patio where you can see what everyone is holding out, WhatsApp statuses allow you to share photos, videos or texts and show them to your friends. Now we will explain how can you see who saw them at all times and thus get an idea of which friend is the most “gossip”.
The most talkative contact is …
WhatsApp Statuses these are instagram stories. We can publish content of almost any type. By default, when you link WhatsApp to a number, you will only see a phrase: “Hello! I use WhatsApp” and a profile picture … but there is more.
To post a “Status” we have a specific tab located in the central area next to the “Cats”. But before we continue, we’ll explain how to limit who can and can’t see our statuses by setting up privacy.
You can regulate the confidentiality of the statutes in the “Settings” of WhatsApp and in “Account”, in the section of “Confidentiality”. By default, all your contacts will be able to see all the statuses you post. There are also three options that limit access to your statuses:
- My contacts: Only people you have in your WhatsApp contacts can see the statuses you post
- My contacts, except: This option gives permission to see your statuses to all your contacts, but you can choose some specific contacts who will not be able to see them.
- Just share with: This is the most restrictive option, as it implies that only specific people you choose will have permission to view your statuses and no one else.
Once you’ve set up who can see your statuses now it’s time to see who saw it. You will see who has seen them and here the access appears the first time. If they see them multiple times, it will not be reflected.
To see who has seen your status, simply access it from the tab “State”
You can also access a quick summary though, in the status tab, you press the “…” button. This way all the statuses you posted in the last 24 hours and how many people have seen each one is displayed, although it does not show contact details and to access it you will have to press on status by status.
The states they are only visible to the people you have in your contacts, so that they appear with the name you saved in the calendar.