One of the reasons why mobile phones have managed to integrate into almost every moment of the lives of the Spanish is their usefulness. And a large part of This utility is provided by notifications. It is true that sometimes they can be problematic and the best thing to do is to turn off the vibrations and sound.
But the fact that the mobile has a section in which it shows you the most relevant reviews of each application is extremely useful. We can set reminders, know if someone has notified us or not, see if we have emails waiting to be read and much more.
The problem occurs when we mistakenly delete a notification unintentionally, perhaps because we swiped to the side. At that moment, we may have noticed the application that launched the notification and we can open it, but perhaps it does not appear because it is one of those that is a message in itself, such as when the vacuum cleaner application indicates that there is a problem .
Notification history on a Samsung
Free Android
It’s not something that happens to everyone every day, but it’s a common enough case that Google wanted to solve it. For that created notification history in android 11a section in the settings that allows you to see notifications from the last few weeks and open them. Until now, it was only possible to have a history if you installed an application among the many available on the Google Play Store.
To be able to use it, you must activate it because by default it is deactivated. To do this, we must go to the Settings, click on Notifications, then in Advanced Features and finally in Notification History. As soon as we activate it, it will start recording all the notifications that appear at the top of our mobile. Of course, depending on the smartphone model, the setting may be in another section, but it is always possible to find it through the Settings search engine.
In the history, we will see the latest notifications firstand below a list of applications in which the notices of each one are grouped. If we click on an application, the list of notifications will be displayed and if we click on it, the application will open with the information displayed by the application. Of course, if it has been a long time and the content has been deleted, the application will simply open.




