This is what you need to do to avoid losing it.

NinFan

This is what you need to do to avoid losing it.

avoid, Google maps, Losing, Spain, tips

If there's one company that has a set of must-have apps on Android, it's Google. The company offers incredibly interesting experiences through applications such as YouTube, Google Docs, Google Keep and even Gmail, without forgetting Google Maps, which is one of the most important that the American manufacturer has.

It's a platform that is not only incredibly useful for finding new and interesting places near you, but it can also tell you the quickest (or least polluting) route to get anywhere . This makes by combining it with mobile GPScan be incredibly useful.

The company also has a feature that many users might like: timeline, formerly called location history. Basically, it's a private recording of where the user has been while you had location enabled, and this can be interesting to see for a vacation or an excursion.

However, it must be taken into account that this also means informing your cell phone of all these routes every time you take them. Now this timeline changes, and Google will delete all your data this year 2025so if you do not want to lose information stored for years, certain actions will have to be carried out.

Este cambio, entre otras cosas, va a hacer que cada smartphone tenga su propia cronología, haciendo que sea más privada y que no se pueda editar o eliminar los datos desde otro dispositivo. Además, esta nueva función de cronología no funcionará en Android Go, por lo que si tienes uno de estos móviles básicos, no tendrás acceso a ella.

La cronología ya no será accesible desde el ordenador, y Google ha mandado un correo a los usuarios explicando que, si no se quiere perder toda la información que hay guardada en este apartado, habrá que ir al apartado de Cronología, pulsando sobre la foto de perfil en Google Maps. Allí, habrá que desactivar la eliminación automática y activar la copia de seguridad de la actividad.

La fecha de borrado es el 25 de mayo de 2025, por lo que aún hay tiempo, pero lo más sensato para no perder este historial sería hacer el traspaso lo antes posible. De esta forma, se guardará, pero únicamente en el móvil desde el que lo estás haciendo, por lo que  únicamente se podrán consultar desde este dispositivo, y al cambiar a otro móvil será necesario incluirlo en la copia de seguridad al traspasar los datos.

Leave a Comment