undo

NinFan

undo

undo

Not only is it a really complete image gallery, but Google Photos manages the content very precisely and can save more than a disgust. In this, he collaborates his complete backup, a backup system which until now had a drawback: If you eliminate the copy is also removed from the mobile. Google corrected it.

I am one of those who support Google Photos because the possibility exists. In my case, I take advantage of the Google One subscription, because I know that one day I will lose the photos you have taken with an analysis mobile: they all synchronize with the account once they are in the phone gallery. And I like to manage the content of this account, something that Google does not always facilitate.

After taking it to the iPhone, Google Photos updates the backup correction on Android

Google Safety Copy Photos
Google Safety Copy Photos

Creating a backup of a mobile allows you to protect images and videos, but you may want to reverse this backup without having to eliminate the photo by photo. For example, imagine that they leave you a mobile and I already had images in the gallery before saving your Google account photos: Everything will end between your personal content. It happened to me more than once.

Your mobile will not be a Google Pixel, but you can take photos like him. The key is to choose the best GCAM

With the novelty that lands on Android, you have the possibility to reverse the Cloud back copy Without the photos and videos of the deleted phoneAs has been the case so far. This allows you to restore photos of the Google account on how it was before making the back of the last synchronized phone.

Inversion of backup All images will be deleted from Google Cloud photos without also eliminating your mobile

Google has announced the change, although it is likely to arrive. According to the company, the backup is reversed as follows:

  • Open the photos of Google App on your Android.
  • Press your avatar, in the upper right corner.
  • Dale the “photo adjustments”.
  • Enter “backup”.
  • Descend in the lower area and click on “Cancel the backup of this device».
  • Accept the opinion that the application shows you.
  • Click on “Delete Google Photos backup” and all that content will disappear from the cloud, not from your phone.

The novelty will gradually arrive on all phones, it is likely that in yours, it still does not appear: I have looked at several without luck (even in the Google Pixel). Keep the application and see until the option is displayed.

Cover image | Iván Linares

In Xataka Android | If you need help to delete your ex, Google Photos has several hidden tips to get there

In Xataka Android | How to create self -adhesive for WhatsApp with your own photos

Leave a Comment