Privacy is again in question in the most used messaging application: WhatsApp includes a new notice with the obligation to accept it. The changes introduced clarify the use made by the platform of chats with companies, they also facilitate purchases through the application.
WhatsApp returns to the charge with its intention to see their new approved privacy terms. The latest attempt not only sparked some outrage among its users, but it also caused a noticeable exodus of users to other messaging apps, such as Telegram or Signal. So, as I had already assured, WhatsApp removes its policy with a new notice that appears in the application of all users.
WhatsApp includes a fixed notice at the top of chats
The new privacy notice is starting to appear in all apps, just in the upper area of cats. In this way, the company ensures that all users not only see the intention to apply the changes, but that they will also be very aware of these changes. Because we will have to accept them yes or yes, there is no option to hide. Well at least as long as you want to use WhatsApp like before.
As specified by WhatsApp in its updated Terms of Service, changes to the app They aim to improve the experience between companies that use WhatsApp and their customers.. This should facilitate the communication of brands, stores and companies that offer direct customer services; expand the possibilities when purchasing products directly from WhatsApp.
WhatsApp ensures that data shared with Facebook does not change, the main reason the controversy jumped in the last privacy notice. According to the company:
“Your acceptance of the new Terms of Service does not extend WhatsApp’s ability to share user data with Facebook.“.
Yes, you will need to accept the service changes
WhatsApp is committed to its users accepting the new terms of service to complement the communication services it offers to businesses through WhatsApp Business. And there will be no choice but to go through the hoop if you want to use the app as before. May 15th is the deadline
WhatsApp is currently warning with a small message in the chat area. And as the deadline approaches, the message will become more visible, all for the user to accept the changes. Who does not accept them? WhatsApp will lose basic services: this will prevent message and file exchange, then it will block voice calls and also video calls.
WhatsApp will not delete accounts that do not accept the new privacy notice. But, if they are inactive, they will be automatically blocked after 120 days
WhatsApp Account will not be deleted directly if the new conditions are not accepted. But, since WhatsApp will prevent sending messages, when the account is more than 120 days without activity, it will be blocked automatically.