If there is a technological company that is not afraid of changes, it's Google; In fact, it might be good if he had a little at least, because Google never trembled its pulse when closing very popular services and functions in its applications. At first glance, this is what seems to have occurred with one of the most used tools of Google Photos, Memories.
Souvenirs are One of Google's best photosA section of the application that collages collect with our old photos, depending on different criteria; For example, you can bring together all the photos we take in a concert last year, in which our animal appears when it came home for the first time, or the last Christmas dinner.
For all this, memories are one of those functions which are not necessarily useful, but which can turn the smile when we need it; However, today, many Spanish users have realized that The function of memories has disappeared Suddenly from the lower bar, where he had a direct link and cannot find it.
Fortunately, this is not another case of a very expensive function that has been deleted by Google; We are faced with a Simple name and position changewhich has already been announced in his time but who now arrives at most users. To start, the Google Lower images has been simplified, and now it has only three sections: photos, collections and research. The link to memories has been eliminated, but that does not mean that the function has disappeared.
And it is that the other big change is of name: Memories are now called momentsBut the functionality seems identical when writing these words. It is possible that, in the future, Google develops functionality or modifies it, and therefore the need to rename the section; Or this can be a simple change by a name that better represents the function.
Google Memories Photos is called moments
The free android
Anyway, the good news is that The function has not changed at allAnd continue to collect related photographs to be more easily accessible. But the big question is where this section of moments is now, which was called before memories?
The answer is simple: In the collections section. From now on, with the “Sections”, “People and Pets” “on this device”, “albums”, “Documents” and “sites”, we will now find a new section entitled “Moments”, and by clicking on it, that will lead us to the same function which was previously called memories.
Perhaps confused, this does not mean that memories will never be used. Technically, the photo carousel that appears at the top of the application He is always called “memories“, So this change may have been brought to avoid confusion between the two functions.





