
We always complained about WhatsApp, but the truth is, no one can deny that it is the most used messaging app in the world. he was seen involved in many controversies after its takeover by Facebook (or rather Meta), but it is also true that the social network giant tried to improve the confidentiality conditions of the application, while it is precisely these that everyone criticized. What’s new: now WhatsApp will hide our last connection from users with whom we have never spoken. Read on as we give you all the details …
We always had the option of deciding who could see our last connection status, we can decide if everyone, our contacts or no one sees it. The new privacy update focuses on the ppossibility that people we have never spoken with will never have access to our activity status, so we will not have to worry about the configuration we have set up because it will start working from the moment we talk with another WhatsApp user.
An interesting novelty to protect ourselves since in the end it will be us who will start to allow users to access our privacy. Obviously if we never see the status of a person and we have already spoken to him everything would indicate that this person has nobody’s policy been configured. We will see how we receive these improvements and the upcoming privacy changes that Facebook / Meta is implementing across all of its apps and social networks. And you, Are you still using WhatsApp or have you switched to a competitor app? Do you like these privacy improvements or do you think this is pure Facebook makeup? We read you …



