date, activation and restrictions on Switch

The Boss

date, activation and restrictions on Switch

activation, Behaviour Interactive, date, Dead by daylight, restrictions, Switch

During a special presentation broadcast on July 16the team at Behaviour Interactive has finally given us the details on one of the most requested features by players for their asymmetrical horror multiplayer title. We now know the date when cross-progression is coming to Dead by Daylightalthough not all of its benefits will be available to Nintendo Switch users.

This feature will be available from Monday, July 22, 2024. It will allow all players to keep the same level, inventory, and content they have across all versions of the game regardless of platform. That means they can play on their PC at home and then pick up the same character and perks on their Nintendo Switch for the ride… sort of.

The following official table shows us which elements of cross-progression or ‘cross-progression’ of Dead By Daylight can be leveraged on every platform.

In general, all players will maintain the same level of progress and inventory across all versions, but Purchased Auric Cells will not transfer from the Switch version to the other versions or vice versa. DLC purchased on one platform will also be present on all other platforms (including Switch) unless it was purchased on Switch. If this is the case, we will have to buy it again on another platform to take advantage of it in cross-progress.

If you have any further questions about how Dead by Daylight cross-progression works, we recommend visiting the FAQ section of the official website.

How to enable cross-progress Dead by Daylight

  1. Log in with the Behaviour account on this websiteIf you don’t have one there, you can create it.
  2. Enable cross-progress option
  3. Select the platform you play on.
  4. Link the Behaviour account to the account for that platform (PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, Steam, Epic Games or Microsoft)
  5. Select the option to Sync progress.

If you’ve already started playing on more than one account, syncing will cause the highest level account to overwrite the others.

Leave a Comment